Estate Planning/Filing

Estate planning for non-US citizens depends on the county of domiciliary as the US has death tax treaties with the following countries Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. These treaties can greatly reduce or eliminate any Estate Tax due in the US along with the double taxation agreements to eliminate double taxation. The use of US wills and trusts (either foreign or US) can eliminate the need for probate.